Living in Faith


I am being challenged in recent days to live more and more by faith. The longer I serve the Lord, the more I realize how important faith really is to my life. Paul talks about the struggles we face in daily life not being from this world, but a spiritual battle. I see a battle raging for the souls of people I am in contact with on a daily basis.

There are those who are heading to an eternal death in hell, and they refuse to listen to the hope given in front of them. No matter how often, or who comes to witness to them; they just refuse to hear the truth and hope about Jesus Christ.

Even more disturbing to me is the number of people making claims of being followers of Jesus Christ, and not really trusting Him with all their needs in life. I can understand this, because I have struggled to grasp how real the power of Jesus is in our lives. Every situation that Jesus Christ has given me strength to stand through helps me to face whatever is ahead of me.

Faith must be used, and strengthened in our heart in soul. It is not that the power of God grows in faith, but that our trust in His power grows. I pray that my family, and those whom I minister to will be able to do as Pauls says in Ephesians 6:13 T”herefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.”

Take a stand today, and do not be moved in your faith.

– Keep on your journey with Jesus today

Leave a Reply

