It’s why your paid the big bucks!


Being in leadership has it’s good times and it’s tough times. I have experienced great times of joy, and seeing lives chganged for the better. I have also seen decisions that had to be made, which I didn’t want to make.

I recently was at a local school and there was a sign that said, “Doing the right thing, isn’t usually the popular thing.” That sums up some of the decisions a leader must make. Sometimes you have to be willing to consult others, but be willing to go alone into the right things. We aren’t here to be popular, as leaders, we are here to lead people to a better place.

I follow the time honored advise of most leaders: Pray, talk with other wise people, Pray, and make a decision. I thank God for the people he brings alongside of me when the decions are hard.

I hope you will be able to make the tough decisions in your life, since ultimately you will have to make tough decisons sometime. Remember to let Christ be your guide in these tough times, and He will show you the way.

— Keep on your journey with Jesus today

Leave a Reply

